Ramadhan Week One: A Self Reflection


 

 

Time is flying like a blowing wind and with a blink of eyes we  have reached the 9 night of Ramadhan.

Brother Irving collection of 30 Daily Ramadan Prayers undoubtedly has amused me which made me choose the day 9 prayer for me to ponder and melted myself in front of HIM.

Ramadan Dua: DAY 9

ALLAH, on this day, grant me a share from Your mercy which is wide, guide me towards Your shining proofs, lead me to Your all encompassing pleasure, by Your love, O the hope of the desirous.

Self Reflection

After tarawih my husband asked me:”How many juz’s of Quran has you recited until today ”

My answer:

“I wouldn’t tell you until I have reached 10 juzu of the Quran”.

Whoa myself, trying avoiding answering the question? *Cough.

He then replied:

“You didn’t reached 10 juzu’ yet? What did you do in the home everyday?”. While laughing he jokingly teased me out.

I answered him:

” A lot “.  A sly grin following that answer since I know I didn’t have a lot of affairs to do everyday.

Whoa myself again. Did you deliberately trying to find a lame excuse again?

Oh, I can’t and I shouldn’t. Who am I anyway. Just a lay woman.

Salaf in Ramadhan

Considering Hazrat Qatadah r.a can finished three times of Quran on every three night’s of Ramadhan. Imam Syafie r.a has admirably completed 6o times of recitation of the whole Quran in his prayer during Ramadhan and finished reciting one whole Quran in a night and they are the busiest person on earth at that time.

Monolouge

I know I’m a bit lacking in my preparation to enter Ramadhan since I busied with the wedding preparation on 15th of Sya’ban, moving to Terengganu for good and adjusting myself with a new life  but I can’t make that even as a reason. There are many others people who facing more hectic day but they can accomplished more than a woman like me who only wiggling her feet in her house everyday. Duh!

Refreashing My Soul

I have to read again my post in my old blog and ‘punch’ myself once and for all.

So that, for the whole dunya affairs which did not related to my akhirah’s account I should say goodbye to them. Maybe I  tend to forget what Sheikh Hussain As-Sattar has mentioned in his talk. Treat yourself in Ramadhan as a patient on  a chemotherapy treatment. You are on your crucial stage of therapy in a very short amount of time so you shouldn’t mingled yourself with unnecessary affairs.

Gotcha nafs!

I’m a bit late, but better late then never!

2 thoughts on “Ramadhan Week One: A Self Reflection

  1. Assalammualaikum summayyah, I am just guessing that you are sumayyah as I notice there are few writers here. I hope that you are summayyah who leaves comment on my blog yesterday.

    thank you for dropping my blog. I feel so small and salute you for your website that full of good contains. keep it up
    !I am going to link up ur blog too 🙂

    So, do you manage to recite the entire juzu of quran?

  2. alqasam

    Salam Mrs Imran..

    Its my pleasure to have you here. Yes, its me Sumayyah. Actully this is my blog but my husband has written about two entries for this blog.

    I managed to continue reciting the Quran but didn’t finished it for some reoson, quite upset about that yet nevertheless I want to complete it as soon as possible after Ramadhan.:)

    No, this site is just a simple blog but I write what I think through what I feel rather than anything else. Thanks for the visit and I will always dropping by your blog, inshAllah.

Comments are closed.